Does anybody know how to transfigure annoying people into manure? (Part 1)

June 6, 2009 at 08:49 | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Tags:

Its been long, I know.

What can I say, I’ve been way too busy with other stuff to be able to devote time to blogging. Anyway, now that I’m back (not sure for how long), lets not waste any more time, and get back to the business of talking about random crap that doesn’t really matter to anybody.

But before I start –
I’ve noticed that many of you seem to be dwelling under the impression that Arjun over at One Side of a Sandwich is my boyfriend. Well, he’s not. Arjun is an old classmate and a friend since the stone ages, as he’d probably like to point out!

Moving on, I think you will agree with me when I say I just don’t understand why those random ANNOYING (and sometimes nosey) people you meet for a few minutes in your life would actually believe that they’re fun people to talk to, and in fact that we’re fulfilling our life’s purpose while talking to them!!

(They must be crazy to think they can even get close to becoming the most-fun-person-in-the-world that I am!)

There is that random somebody’s uncle you meet at the wedding who brags to anyone and everyone about his so-called multi-talented daughter who will be the one to cure cancer in the future, while dancing on one leg and studying law.

Then there is that passenger next to you on the train who is just not shutting up, when all you want to do is stare at the ceiling for hours, because it seems more fascinating at the moment.

And then there are those Romeos you meet in college, to whom you say “I am going to gouge my eyes out right now, for having ever seen you” and they think you are playing hard to get.

And then there is also what happened last week.

(To be continued)

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Waiting for part two 🙂

    Hope you’ll like it!

  2. Ahh..

    the clarification…

    and the last week

  3. last week

    and yes clarification was very helpful [:P]

    Yes, I am very helpful 😛

  4. Totally agreed.. though I prefer to use the term ‘blending into the background’. I merely shut up in front of these irritating people and pretend I dont exist but nodding my head periodically!

    Lucky you. My brain has to either pay attention or sleep. There is no in-between 😦 Used to get me into trouble in school/college.

  5. I think i know the “uncle with the multi-talented daughter’ 😉

    Lol!

  6. he hee
    did i read the multi talented daughter doing law!!!!!!
    fck…that means uncle doesnt know what loser the daughters turning into:-)
    else he wouldnt be talking about it!
    trust me ma dad prefers “shes studying”….

    Your dad is a sensible man


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

