A month of blogging!

March 31, 2009 at 13:53 | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Even though I have only 10 posts this month instead of 20, thanks to my vacation and Edward Cullen (sigh!), I have actually completed a month!

Woohoo!!

(Yes, I consider it a big achievement)

So I guess this would be an apt time for another round of dedications.

I dedicate this post to:

• All those who read my blog, without whom, there isn’t really a point to web-logging
• Especially all those who commented on the posts (you are awesome)
Tia, Arjun and Chris. It would be wrong if I didn’t say their blogs (go read them!) were an influence and inspiration for me to start blogging
• The company I used to work in last year, which was so pathetically pathetic that I spent my days/months exploring the world of blogs and eating mad angles (which is irrelevant here, but quite tasty)
Moo (who’s blunders could fill books) and the countless others who keep the world of humor alive, and lastly,
• Jun, for everything.

Now moving on to the actual contents of the post, I am inserting another story of Moo, which (I must forewarn) is not as funny as the “come come” story (as we call it). Owing to a hectic work schedule today, I am not in a position to post something more entertaining.

We (Moo, other friends, me) started our journey to Dharamshala. Moo’s Hindi is worse than mine. This is what happened (translated to English) –

Moo: I had kept a couple of apples in my room last night. I thought we can have them today in the cab. But when I woke up, they were already half eaten by a tortoise (!!!).

We were baffled for a nano-second at the thought that there was a wild tortoise in his room, stealing apples in the dark. Then we laughed our a*ses off at Moo’s stupidity (we always look for reasons to laugh at his expense, actually). Moo had meant to say chooha (rat), but instead ended up saying khachhua (tortoise).

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. he he .. start write a book and call it the misadventures of MOO!

    I will. As soon as I get enough dirt on him 🙂

  2. you know what… this moo guy reminds me oh Hobbes… as being an imaginary person whose antics come to life in this blog!

    nice one Sri.. never knew that ‘One of side of a sandwich’ inspired!! good Lord!

    If only I was as creative as the creator of Calvin&Hobbes (damn, I will have to google n see who that is!)
    As for your blog being inspiring, well, its true. In fact, survivingmyselfblog.com, which is essentially a humor blog, actually helped me in IELTS….Hmmm…..maybe I should blog about it someday.
    Anyway, my point is, blogs come under important-things-in-life!

  3. I have no comments on the actual contents of the post but regarding the non-actual contents what i would like to say is “Thanks for labelling me as Aw…..wait 4 it,…..some”.

    Welcome. But I said so only because you are!

  4. I have no comments on the actual contents of the post but regarding the non-actual contents what i would like to say is “Thanks for labelling me as “Aw…..wait 4 it,…..some”…..”


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

